Another goal accomplished

Yesterday was the Blue Nose Marathon, and I am thrilled to have met two goals: I ran the 5k race, and raised more than $500 for the Crohns and Colitis Foundation of Canada.

I purposely tried not to set any time goals for the race, as I had started training late and didn’t want to push too hard. Of course, having run the 10k last year in 1:13, I was hoping to at least beat that pace. And I did, though just barely, with a time of 36:14. Still, I will never be a fast runner, so I can certainly live with that time. And considering I felt good through the whole 5k, and finished strong, that’s a huge improvement over my only other 5k race some 3-4 years ago, which took everything I had to complete.

Getting myself in shape a little at a time.

In the meantime, raising money for CCFC and running with their team made me feel really good about the whole event. I met some new people and anticipate being more involved with the local chapter of the organization.

Leave a Reply

