The bride wore McQueen

And I wore H&M and a home-made hat. But my shoes were Ralph Lauren and my bag a Kate Spade. So are we really that different? I don’t think so. Plus, as I pointed out in a previous post, I am descended from royalty.

Simple, classic and gorgeous. I could do without the train, but these royal types seem to like them. (Photo courtesy CBC.ca)

But seriously, the wedding was beautiful and breakfast was fantastic. I was not pleased to discover that I had been bumped from my table by some fault of over booking, and was sitting with strangers, but at least I make friends easily.

From here on, I think that every day should start with pretty dresses, and mimosas. At least two of them. And those mimosas should not be spilled into the lap of the woman beside me and all over my nice white bag. They definitely should not. It was an accident. The offending server apologized profusely. For the first two minutes I was too busy helping my poor neighbour clear her lap of the cocktail to realize I was also covered. But I escaped to the restroom and I think the poor bag will survive. I thank you in advance for your concern.

To the lovely couple: congrats and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

