About contests, and stoves

First – I won! Not the grand prize of $1000, unfortunately. But I did win $100 as a runner-up in the Credit Cards Canada guest-blogging contest. A little bit more to add to the renovations/fancy-new-stove pot.

I had no idea I had such strong feelings about stoves until I starting trying to choose one. You can buy a stove for $600 or less. But a really nice stove… a bit more. My current favourites:

 

Double Oven. Awesomeness at only $2500.

 

Induction Stovetop. A mere $3700

The Ultimate: Retro and yellow. For only $4999.

2 thoughts on “About contests, and stoves

Leave a Reply

