Resolutions

I’ve decided I want to write more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011. I hope to keep it interesting. 🙂

Beyond that, I have started a new blog, One Book Per Week, where I will be reviewing books. How many books – well, read the title. One per week. I have been reading for ages after all. I have lots of reviews to post. I also want to read more, so of the 52 reviews I post at least 26 will be of books read in 2011. Fun.

Also on the writing theme: WRITE THE DAMN BOOK. The book. I started it last February, made slow but significant progress, took some research with me to Africa and made even slower progress, and then it dropped off my radar in the fall. Draft 1 will be done this year. It doesn’t have to be published or read by anyone or anything else. Just draft 1, complete.

And the final resolution: Progress on my student loans. In fact, I want the smaller one, the one I took out for my Investment Management diploma at NSCC, completely paid by the end of the year. It’s only about $2500, but combined with my earlier loans for my Bachelor’s degree, the payments are so small I feel like I am spinning my wheels. We don’t have a car payment anymore. I can channel more money towards it and just get it off the books for good.

5 thoughts on “Resolutions

Leave a Reply

