Food (not so much a post as a link)

So, my friend and former roommate Keltie manages the Ecology Action Centre’s Adventures in Local Food blog. When planning a pre-Christmas dinner for D’s family last weekend, we wanted to keep the menu local. The more I planned, the more I thought it would be a great meal to blog about – and help her out over the holidays, too.

Want to read about my holiday feast? Check it out, and while you are there, check out the other great recipes and ideas. Remember, if we don’t support local farmers, who will?

Local Food for the holidays

Note: When I took the first pic, of the soup cooking, I fogged up the camera lens. Which took a while to clear. So I have none of my own photos of the meal. happily, I was able to find a few stock photos which offer a reasonable facsimile.

Leave a comment