Not quite a daily reflection

I have given up on posting daily. For now anyway. Between work and keeping in touch with D., I am on the computer far too much, and blogging has begun to feel like work. And school work? Forget it. Motivation is still rather elusive. Not making much progress on the whole Masters thing. I really just have to sit down, make a plan, and stick to it. But that is easier said then done. Too busy lately. I have to start saying no to people, but I’ve never been good at that. I actually volunteered my time and expertise to a local Gaelic Association the other day. I really want to help out, but when the heck am I going to find the time? Who am I kidding? Why do I do this to myself?
One step at a time right? A few more annotations. Maybe what I should do instead is sit down with my learning plan and revise that. Because my haphazard plan to read papers and write annotations has been getting me nowhere.
But on a happier note, I am of to Kingston tomorrow to see D. I can’t wait. I need a good dose of husband to get me going again.
I swear my next post will contain neither whining nor self-pity. It will be a positive update of my progress. It just might take a while.

Leave a Reply

